Australian Will Power has won the 102nd running of the indianapolis 500, making it the 17th victory for team owner Roger Penske.

Power led 59 of the 200 laps, holding off Ed Carpenter (2nd), and Scott Dixon (3rd) to take his first checkered flag at Indy, and his 31st overall -- making him the winningest IndyCar driver for Team Penske.

Top-10 Finishers

  1. Will Power
  2. Ed Carpenter
  3. Scott Dixon
  4. Alexander Rossi
  5. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  6. Simon Pagenaud
  7. Carlos Munoz
  8. Josef Newgarden
  9. Robert Wickens
  10. Graham Rahal

Danica Patrick, Helio Castroneves, Takuma Sato, and Tony Kanaan were among those who saw their days in in a crash. It was also the final race of Danica Patrick's career.

More From 1390 Granite City Sports