The newly formed Granite Ridge Conference is going from 7 schools in 2011-2012 to 9 schools in 2012-2013.  The two schools joining in 2012-2013 are Albany and Becker.  Albany decided today to leave the West Central Conference and make the move to the Granite Ridge Conference.

The Granite Ridge Conference begins play in 2011-2012 with 7 schools.  They are St. Cloud Cathedral, Foley, Milaca, Mora, Little Falls, Princeton, and Zimmerman.